## A Report on AOC India Chapter Awards Function - 2014

The AOC India Chapter Awards 2014 Presentation Function was held at The Lalit Ashok, Bangalore on 20<sup>th</sup> September 2014. The Awards Function was inaugurated in a traditional Indian style by invoking the almighty and lighting a ceremonial lamp. The meeting was presided over by Dr. U K Revankar, President, AOC India Chapter and Wg Cdr (Retd) Athmaram, Director AOC India Chapter. Mr S S Sundaram, Distinguished Scientist & Director General (ECS), DRDO, graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. Mr H V Harish, CEO, Spur India and the Secretary, AOC India Chapter delivered the Welcome Address. Dr U K Revankar, President AOC India Chapter addressed the gathering highlighting the importance of EW in current and near future EW Scenario in India and how AOC India Chapter is relevant and capable to serve the EW Community in India. He mentioned that the Awardees of the Chapter's Award 2014 are very eminent EW Professionals and the India chapter is proud to select and award them. Eight Awards, two each from Defence Research Development Organisation, Defence Public Sector Units, Indian Tri-Services and Indian EW Private Industry, were presented to the individuals recognising their outstanding contributions in the field of EW in India. Following is the list of Awardees of the AOC India Chapter Awards 2014:

- 1. Ms J Manjula, Scientist 'H'/ Outstanding Scientist and Director, DARE, DRDO, Bangalore
- 2. Dr M Lakshminarayana, Scientist 'G', DLRL, DRDO, Hyderabad
- 3. Gp Capt Babu Joseph, Indian Air Force, Presently Project Director (RWR & UEWS) at DARE, DRDO, Bangalore
- 4. Capt Rishi Mohan, Indian Navy
- 5. Dr Ajit T Kalghatgi, Director (R&D), Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore
- 6. Mr Philip Jacob, Executive Director, Central D&E, Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore
- 7. Ms V Anuradha, Vice President Designs, Rangsons Defence Solutions Pvt Ltd, Bangalore
- 8. Col (Retd) Ramachandran Mahesh, Program Director (C4I &EW), TATA Power SED, Hyderabad



The Awards were presented to the Awardees including a citation by the Chief Guest, Mr S S Sundaram, Director General (ECS), Defence Research and Development Establishment (DRDO), India.

**Mr S S Sundaram,** the Chief Guest, in his Keynote address on the occasion highlighted the importance of Electronic Warfare in India and he also highlighted that the AOC India Chapter could play a major role in formulation of EW Policies for India.